لست وحدك

أصوات من مجتمع الميم في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا

ستاف،
لبنان
 
راشد،
الأردن
 
يوسف،
البحرين
عبدالله،
المغرب
نورما،
لبنان
 
”ريان،“
الجزائر
 
عمر،
العراق
داليا،
مصر
 
إيلي،
لبنان
حامد،
لبنان
 
إسلام،
تونس
موسى،
العراق
 
”أحمد،“
ليبيا
نور،
السودان
”ريما،“
لبنان
 
خالد،
الأردن
 
هاجر،
المغرب
 
عمر،
مصر
 

رجال الدين والحكومة والأهل – جميعهم يتدخلون في حياتك الجنسية. أقول لك إن هذا لا يعنيهم، وإن جسدك ورغباتك وأفكارك هي ملكك وحدك. إن لم يعجبهم ما تكونين، فإنهم على خطأ“.

— ”ريما“، امرأة ثنائية التوجه الجنسي، لبنان

أنا إنسان لا أختلف عن الآخرين، ولدي حقوق. سأدافع عن هذه الحقوق“.

— ”أحمد“، رجل مِثليّ، ليبيا


رغم القمع الحكومي والوصم الاجتماعي، بدأ المثليون/ات ومزدوجو/ات التوجه الجنسي ومتحولو/ات النوع الاجتماعي (مجتمع الميم) في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا يجدون طُرُقا للتعبير عن أنفسهم. لقد صاروا يروون قصصهم، يبنون التحالفات، ينشؤون شبكات عابرة للحدود، يُنظمون حركات وطنية وإقليمية، ويستخدمون أساليب مُبتكرة لمكافحة التمييز على أساس التوجه الجنسي والهوية الجندرية.

تعاونت "هيومن رايتس ووتش" مع "المؤسسة العربية للحريات والمساواة" لإنتاج فيديوهات تصوّر نشطاء من مجتمع الميم يتحدثون فيها بالعربية عن تجاربهم في التصالح مع ذاتهم. هدف حملة "لست وحدك" هو تمكينهم من بعث رسائل مساعدة وتشجيع لمجتمع الميم في الدول الناطقة بالعربية في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا.

أكد الكثير من الأشخاص أن تجاربهم الشخصية مع العزلة والانتهاكات دفعتهم إلى النشاط. قال ريان، رجل مثليّ من الجزائر، إن والديه أخذوه إلى راق شرعي، فضربه وقال له إنه مسكون بامرأة، ويجب إخراجها منه. قال: "كان يضربني طول الليل، دون أن يتغيّر أي شيء". يعمل ريان حاليا على توعية موظفي الصحة النفسية في الجزائر بأنهم يستطيعون مساعدة أفراد مجتمع الميم بدل محاولة تغييرهم.

كان راشد انطوائيا، لكنه تغلّب على خجله وأنتج مسرحية حول تجربته في تصالحه مع هويته الجندرية، قدّمها أمام 50 طالبة وطالب في إربد، شمال الأردن.

نحن هكذا. الله خلقنا هكذا. لا شيء مخجل أو يجب إخفاؤه“.

- راشد، الأردن

كشفت هاجر، مثليّة من المغرب، عن ميولها الجنسي عبر فيديو لاقى انتشارا واسعا على "يوتيوب". لكنها اضطرّت بعد ذلك إلى مغادرة المغرب نحو هولندا، حيث تواصل نشاطها اليوم، وتعمل مع لاجئين من مجتمع الميم.

الخيار الوحيد هو أن تتصالح مع ذاتك و أن تعانق نفسك“.

- هاجر، المغرب

بعد أن حصل الكثير من هؤلاء النشطاء على الدعم والمساعدة، صاروا هم أيضا يقدّمون دعما للآخرين. تذكُر نور، من السودان، أنها كانت تبحث عن أشخاص مثلها على "فيسبوك": "وجدت مجموعة فيها الكثير من الفتيات السودانيات [المثليات]. سألتهن 'أينكم يا جماعة؟' أدركت أنني لست وحيدة في هذا العالم، ويوجد الكثير من الناس مثلي، وسُعدت لذلك كثيرا. أعتقد أنني لم أنم تلك الليلة من كثرة السعادة". نور الآن ناشطة مخضرمة، وهي تعمل في كافة أنحاء شمال أفريقيا لتقدّم موارد لأفراد مجتمع الميم الذين يعانون من نفس العزلة التي كانت تواجهها، ولتوثيق قصصهم ونشرها.

اكتشفت أن مجاهرتي بالأمر كان لها وقع لدى المجتمع والناس“.

- عبدالله، المغرب

شدّد بعض النشطاء الذين ظهروا في فيديوهات "لست وحدك" على إخفاء وجوههم أو تغيير أصواتهم. لقد بعثوا برسالة هامة إلى مجتمع الميم في العالم العربي مفادها أن "الظهور للعلن" ليس ضروريا ليتمكنوا من إحداث تغيير. كما قال ناشط في مقابلة مع "مدى مصر": "الأمر لا يتعلق بمجموعة من الأفراد يكشفون عن أنفسهم للمجتمع... وإنما ب'كشف' الموضوع نفسه، من أجل خلق نقاش اجتماعي". في انتظار أن يأتي الوقت الذي سيستطيعون فيه الكشف عن وجوههم للعالم بكلّ أمان، إنهم يبدعون بمراعاة للقيود التي تفرضها الدول والمجتمعات، وهو ما يعني أنهم أحيانا يعملون خفية من أجل ضمان تغطية علنية لهذه المواضيع (هويات مجتمع الميم، التمييز والعنف ضد أفراده، الصحة، المساواة، إلخ).

حقوقك هي حقوقي، واجباتك هي واجباتي“.

- نورما، لبنان

بالتزامن مع هذه الفيديوهات، نشرت هيومن رايتس ووتش تقرير " الجرأة في وجه المخاطر " لإبراز إصرار حركات مجتمع الميم في كافة أنحاء المنطقة، وعملها على إحداث تغيير رغم الصعوبات الكبيرة التي يواجهونها، ومنها تجريم السلوك الجنسي المثلي والنوع الاجتماعي غير المطابق، الاعتقالات التعسفية والمعاملة السيئة، غياب الاعتراف بمتحولي النوع الاجتماعي، العنف، تقييد حرية التعبير وتكوين الجمعيات، نبذ العائلة والوصم الاجتماعي.

في عمان، بدأ عدد من الرجال في العمل على مستوى ضيّق، ونظموا "حفلات لرجال مثليين حتى يلتقوا ويكوّنوا شبكات في فضاء آمن، وحتى يستطيعوا مساعدة بعضهم البعض في المستقبل". في الكويت، درّب ناشط أشخاصا من مجتمع الميم على السلامة الرقمية، من خلال العمل في منازلهم. أما في الأردن، فيستخدم عدد من النشطاء المسرح وفنونا أخرى لتوعية الناس بالتوجه الجنسي والهوية الجندرية في مجتمع الميم في حدّ ذاته، وأحيانا لدى عموم الناس.

أنا إنسان طبيعي. لكن ميولي وإحساسي وانجذابي هي لأشخاص من نفس الجنس“.

- إلي، لبنان

في دول أخرى، يواجه النشطاء حكوماتهم، وقد نجحوا في إحداث تغيير مع الوقت. في لبنان، أقنع محامون على اتصال بمجتمع الميم العديد من المحاكم بتبرئة أشخاص متهمين بعلاقات "غير طبيعية"، بحجة إن هذه العبارة لا تنطبق على السلوك الجنسي المثلي. في المغرب، ضغط النشطاء من أجل أن تدين المحاكم مرتكبي العنف ضد أفراد مجتمع الميم. في ردّه على تقارير قدّمها نشطاء إلى "مجلس حقوق الإنسان التابع للأمم المتحدة"، أقرّ العراق علنا بضرورة معالجة العنف على أساس التوجه الجنسي والهوية الجندرية. وفي لبنان وتونس، ضغط النشطاء بنجاح حتى التزمت مؤسسات حكومية بالكف عن الفحوص الشرجية القسرية كطريقة لتوفير أدلة في محاكمات "اللواط".

النضال تصعّبه القوانين القمعية، فأغلب بلدان المنطقة تعتبر العلاقات المثلية بالتراضي بين البالغين جريمة. بعض هذه القوانين تحظر جميع العلاقات الجنسية خارج الزواج، أو الزنى، بما في ذلك جميع العلاقات الجنسية المثلية. تُجرّم بعض الدول العلاقات الجنسية المثلية صراحة، بينما تعرّفها أخرى بعبارة "غير طبيعية". تستخدم بعض الدول قوانين "الأخلاق العامة" الغامضة لمقاضاة الأشخاص بسبب السلوك الجنسي المثلي بالتراضي. كما تجرّم بعض دول المنطقة الهويات الجندرية غير المطابقة، وصارت عُمان آخر بلد سائر في هذا الاتجاه القمعي بعد تعديل قانون الجنايات في 2018.

كنت أعتقد أن الأمر محظور وخاطئ، ولا أحد يجب أن يعلم. لكن طريقة تفكيري تغيّرت مع الوقت. صرت أرفض الشعور بالخجل“.

- خالد، الأردن

القيود المفروضة على حرية تكوين الجمعيات تتسبب أيضا في عراقيل لعمل مجتمع الميم. بحسب تحليل أجرته "الجمعية الدولية للمثليين/ات وذوي/ات التوجه الجنسي المزدوج ومتحولي/ات النوع الاجتماعي وثنائيي/ات الجنس"، فإن القوانين المتعلقة بالمنظمات غير الحكومية في الأردن، الإمارات، البحرين، الجزائر، السعودية، عُمان، قطر، الكويت، ليبيا، مصر، والمغرب تجعل من شبه المستحيل على المنظمات المعنية بمسائل التوجه الجنسي والهوية الجندرية الحصول على تسجيل رسمي.

ردود الفعل العنيفة المستمرة تجعل النشطاء عرضة للتهديد أثناء عملهم على دفع الحدود. في سبتمبر/أيلول 2017، اعتقلت قوات الأمن المصرية العشرات بتهمة "الفسق"، "التحريض على الفجور"، والمشاركة في "مجموعة غير قانونية" بسبب رفعهم في حفل لعلم قوس قزح، وهو رمز للتضامن مع مجتمع الميم. حتى مقارنة مع مستوى القمع الحالي في مصر، حيت تم اعتقال مئات الأشخاص بتهم تتعلق بالمثلية الجنسية منذ وصول الرئيس عبد الفتاح السيسي إلى السلطة في 2013، فإن حملة سبتمبر/أيلول القمعية (التي اعتُقل فيها العشرات وأجبروا على الخضوع لفحوص شرجية قسرية مع تعتيم إعلامي رسمي على التعبير المساند لمجتمع الميم) كانت في غاية القسوة، حتى أن البعض اضطرّ إلى مغادرة البلاد. لكن النشطاء أظهروا إبداعا وديناميكية في هذه الظروف الصعبة، فبعضهم قدّموا مأوى لعناصر مجتمع الميم الملاحقين من قبل الشرطة، بينما انكبّ البعض الآخر على تدريب أشخاص من مجتمع الميم على حماية أنفسهم رقميا ليتجنبوا مراقبة الشرطة والاحتجاز. كما عملت العديد من المجموعات على خلق ضغط دولي على الحكومة المصرية، وهو سلاح يستخدمونه بحذر، وغالبا ما يحتفظون به للوضاعيات الحقوقية الطارئة.

حتى في البلدان التي لا تجرّم السلوك الجنسي المثلي أو الهوية الجندرية غير المطابقة، يُجبر الوصم الاجتماعي الشديد الكثير من الأشخاص على إخفاء هوياتهم، ما يجعل النشاط أكثر صعوبة. قال يوسف – رجل مثليّ من البحرين، التي لا تجرّم السلوك الجنسي المثليّ – إن نفس "العقد الاجتماعي" الذي يخنق جميع أطياف المعارضة يتسبب في فرض قيود على خيارات المنتمين لمجتمع الميم الراغبين في التعبير عن أنفسهم: "هو عقد اجتماعي مضمونه : لدينا بترول، وستنالون جزءا من الثروة، لكن بالمقابل، اخرسوا. وإن لم يعجبكم الأمر، انصرفوا".

والدي الذي كان ضدي في كل شيء، تحول من الكراهية إلى التقبل والتسامح“.

- داليا، مصر

رغم هذه البيئة القانونية والاجتماعية القمعية، قال لنا العديد من نشطاء مجتمع الميم في في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا إنهم محبطون من التغطية الأحادية لوسائل الإعلام الدولية التي تصوّر المنطقة كجحيم بالنسبة لمجتمع الميم. هذه التغطية لا تعترف بدور نشطاء مجتمع الميم في المنطقة، ولا حتى بوجودهم. قال زهير، ناشط من الجزائر: "لقد سئمنا الصورة التي تُظهرنا كضحايا. نحن نريد التحدث عن الواقع وعن العنف، ولكن أيضا [نريد ابراز] ما هو إيجابي".

الأمر صعب، خاصة عندما نكون صغارا. ويبقى صعب. لكنه يصبح أسهل“.

- حامد، لبنان

من خلال تضخيم أصوات نشطاء مجتمع الميم في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، ودعوتهم لنشر قصصهم وتجاربهم الشخصية كنشطاء، يسعى هذا المشروع إلى الابتعاد من صورة الضحية، وإبراز كلّ ما هو ممكن. والكثير ممكن.

لقراءة التقرير الكامل»

اقرأ المزيد حول عمل هيومن رايتس ووتش في حقوق المثليين »

اقرأ المزيد عن عمل هيومن رايتس ووتش في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا »


تواصل

الجزائر

Alouen
@AAlouen
https://facebook.com/AAlouen

TransHomoDz
www.transhomosdz.org
@TRANSHOMOSDZ
https://facebook.com/LGBTQIAlgerie

Mahabba
https://facebook.com/CollectifMahabba/?fref=gc&dti=745007802265670&hc_location=ufi

Le collectif féministe d'Alger

مصر

Bedayaa
@Bedayaa1

Mesahat
@Mesahat1

Rainbow Egypt
@rainbowegyptorg

Solidarity with LGBT Egypt
https://solidaritywithegyptlgbt.wordpress.com
@swelgbtq
https://facebook.com/swelgbtq

العراق

Rasan Organization
www.rasanorg.org
@Rasan_Org
https://facebook.com/rasanorganization

Iraqueer
www.iraqueer.org
@IraQueer
https://facebook.com/IraQueer

الأردن

Rainbow Street
Site: https://t.co/FSzWCPHtlg
@RainbowStweet
https://www.facebook.com/RainbowStreetOrg

MyKali
Site (English): https://goo.gl/7zLNAo
Site (Arabic): https://goo.gl/77mkR4
@mykali_mag
https://www.facebook.com/mykalimag

LGBT Jordan
@LGBTJordan
https://facebook.com/LGBTIjordan

لبنان

AFE
www.afemena.org
@AFEMENA
https://facebook.com/afemena.org

Helem
www.helem.net
@HelemLebanon
https://facebook.com/Official-Page-for-Helem-Lebanon-133916233311662

MOSAIC
www.mosaic-mena.news
@MOSAIC_MENA
https://facebook.com/MOSAIC.MENA

M-Coalition
www.m-coalition.org
@themcoalition
https://facebook.com/mcoalition

المغرب

Akalyat
www.akaliyatmag.com
@akaliyat1
@AkaliyatMag
https://facebook.com/Association.Akaliyat

UFL
@UnionFemLibre
https://facebook.com/UnionFeministeLibre

Mouvement alternatif pour les libertés individuelles (MALI)
https://medium.com/mali-maroc
@MALImaroc
https://facebook.com/MALIMaroc09

فلسطين

Aswat
www.aswatgroup.org
@AswatGroup
https://facebook.com/aswat.voices

AL QAWS
www.alqaws.org
@alQaws
https://facebook.com/AlQawsorg?ref_type=bookmark

CTDC
www.ctdc.org
@CentreTDC
https://facebook.com/centretransnationaldevelopmentandcollaboration

تونس

Mawjoudin
www.mawjoudin.org
@Mawjoudin
https://facebook.com/mawjoudin.tn

Chouf
@ChoufTn
@ChoufMinorities
https://facebook.com/CHOUF-1513828662208035

Damj
www.damj.co
@AssociationDamj
https://facebook.com/damj.tunisie

No Longer Alone

LGBT Voices from the Middle East & North Africa

Steph,
Lebanon
 
Rashed,
Jordan
 
Yousif,
Bahrain
Abdellah,
Morocco
Norma,
Lebanon
 
“Rayan,”
Algeria
 
Omar,
Iraq
Dalia,
Egypt
 
Elie,
Lebanon
Hamed,
Lebanon
 
Islèm,
Tunisia
Musa,
Iraq
 
“Ahmed,”
Libya
Noor,
Sudan
“Rima,”
Lebanon
 
Khalid,
Jordan
 
Hajar,
Morocco
 
Omar,
Egypt
 

Religious figures, the government, your parents—they all want to have a say in what you do between your legs. I want to tell you it’s none of their business and that your body, your desires and your ideas are yours alone. If they don’t like what you are, they are wrong.”

—“Rima,” bisexual woman, Lebanon

I am a human like everyone else, and I have rights. I will defend those rights.”

—“Ahmed,” gay man, Libya


Despite state-sponsored repression and social stigma, lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) people in the Middle East and North Africa are finding ways to speak out. They are telling their stories, building alliances, networking across borders, developing national and regional movements, and finding creative ways to combat discrimination based on sexual orientation and gender identity.

Human Rights Watch and the Arab Foundation for Freedoms and Equality (AFE) teamed up to produce videos featuring Arabic-speaking LGBT activists describing their journeys of self-acceptance. Through the campaign “No Longer Alone,” they offer messages of support and encouragement to LGBT people living in Arabic-speaking countries in the Middle East and North Africa.

For many, their personal experiences of isolation and abuse led them to activism. Rayan, a gay man from Algeria, describes being taken by his parents to a religious healer known as a raqi, who beat him, saying that there was a woman inside him that needed to get out. “He could beat me all night, but nothing would change,” says Rayan. Rayan is now working to sensitize mental health professionals in Algeria so that they are equipped to help LGBT people rather than trying to change them.

Once painfully reserved, Rashed overcame his shyness to create a play about his experience coming to terms with his gender identity and performed it in front of 50 students in Irdib, in northern Jordan.

We are this way. And God made us this way. We have nothing to be ashamed of, nothing to hide.”

—Rashed, Jordan

Hajar, a lesbian from Morocco, came out publicly through a YouTube video that went viral. She eventually had to leave Morocco for the Netherlands, where she continues her activism, working with LGBT refugees.

The only option is to come to terms with yourself, and embrace yourself.”

—Hajar, Morocco

After finding support and community, many of these activists have gone on to offer that support to others. Noor, from Sudan, remembers searching on Facebook for people like her: “I found this group that had many Sudanese [lesbian] girls. I wrote, ‘Where are you people?’ I realized I was not alone in the world, there are many people like me, and I was very happy. I think that night I was so happy I didn’t sleep.” Now a seasoned activist, Noor works throughout North Africa to provide resources to LGBT people who are in the same position of isolation where she once was, and to document and share their stories.

I understood and I discovered that my coming out had an impact on society and on people.”

—Abdellah, Morocco

Some of the activists featured in “No Longer Alone” insisted on having their faces hidden or their voices altered. They send an important message to LGBT people in the Arab world: one must not be “out” in order to be making change. As one activist said in an interview with Egypt’s MadaMasr, “It’s not about a group of individuals coming out to society… but rather about the issue itself ‘coming out’ for social discussion.” While some of these activists hope that a time will come when they can safely show their faces to the world, they are adept at working creatively within the constraints imposed by states and society, and sometimes that means working undercover while ensuring that the issues—LGBT identities, LGBT health, equality, discrimination, violence—obtain coverage.

We all have rights. We all have responsibilities.”

—Norma, Lebanon

To accompany the videos, a new Human Rights Watch report, “Audacity in Adversity,” highlights the resilience of LGBT movements throughout the region and how they are making change in the face of significant obstacles, including criminalization of same-sex conduct and gender non-conformity, arbitrary arrests and ill-treatment, lack of recognition of transgender people, violence, restrictions on freedom of expression and association, family rejection and social stigma.

In Oman, several men started small: organizing “parties for gay guys to meet and network in a safe space, so that they can help each other in the future.” In Kuwait, an activist trained LGBT people on digital security, working out of peoples’ houses. In Jordan, a number of activists are using theater and other arts to raise awareness about sexual orientation and gender identity among LGBT communities themselves and in some cases, the general public.

I’m a normal person. I’m just attracted to members of the same sex.”

—Elie, Lebanon

In other countries, activists are taking on their governments, successfully pushing for incremental change. In Lebanon, lawyers linked to LGBT activist communities have persuaded several courts to acquit people accused of “unnatural offenses” arguing that this phrase does not apply to same-sex sexual acts. In Morocco, activists have pushed for courts to convict perpetrators of violence based on sexual orientation and gender identity (SOGI). In response to reports submitted by activists at the UN Human Rights Council, Iraq has publicly acknowledged the need to address SOGI-based violence. In Lebanon and Tunisia, activists have successfully lobbied state institutions to commit to ending forced anal examinations as a means of obtaining evidence in sodomy prosecutions.

Repressive laws make activism difficult. In most countries in the region, same-sex acts between consenting adults in private are treated as a criminal offense. Some laws prohibit all sex outside marriage, or zina, including all sex between same-sex partners. Some states explicitly outlaw same-sex acts, while others refer to undefined “unnatural” sex. And several countries use vague “morality” laws to persecute people for consensual same-sex conduct. Some states in the region also criminalize non-normative gender identities: Oman, in its revised 2018 penal code, became the latest country to take this regressive step.

I used to think that it was forbidden and wrong, and no one should know. My way of thinking changed with time. I refused to be ashamed.”

—Khalid, Jordan

Restrictions on freedom of association also pose obstacles to the work of LGBT groups. According to an analysis by the International Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Intersex Association (ILGA), laws regulating non-governmental organizations in Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Morocco, Bahrain, Jordan, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates make it virtually impossible for organizations working on issues of sexual orientation and gender identity to legally register.

Backlash is a constant, looming threat for activists who seek to push boundaries. In September 2017, Egyptian security forces arrested dozens on charges of “debauchery,” “inciting debauchery,” and participating in an “illegal group” following the display of a rainbow flag—a sign of solidarity with LGBT people—at a concert. Even by recent standards in Egypt, where hundreds of people have been arrested on homosexuality-related charges since President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi took power in 2013, the September crackdown—involving scores of arrests, forced anal examinations, and a formal media blackout on pro-LGBT speech – was severe. Some had to leave the country. But activists demonstrated creativity and dynamism even in such challenging contexts. Some provided emergency shelter for LGBT people being hounded by the police, while others focused on training LGBT people on how to digitally protect themselves from police surveillance and entrapment. Several groups have been working to galvanize international pressure on the Egyptian government, a tool that they employ cautiously, often reserving it for human rights emergencies.

Even in countries that do not criminalize same-sex conduct or gender non-conformity, severe social stigma forces many people to hide their identities, making activism more difficult. Yousif, a gay man from Bahrain, which does not criminalize same-sex conduct, said that the same “social contract” that stifles dissent of all kinds also limits the options of LGBT people who might wish to speak out: “It’s a social contract—'We have oil, you’re going to get wealth, so shut up. And if you don’t like it, get out.’”

My father was against me in every way. But he transformed from hateful to accepting and tolerant.”

—Dalia, Egypt

In spite of the repressive legal and social environment, several LGBT activists from Arabic-speaking countries in the Middle East and North Africa told us they were frustrated by one-dimensional international media coverage portraying the region as hell on earth for LGBT people. Such coverage fails to recognize the agency of LGBT activists from the region, or renders them completely invisible. “We don’t want the image anymore of just being victims,” says Zoheir, an activist from Algeria. “We want to speak about reality, speak about violence, but also to [show what is] positive.”

It’s hard when you are young. And it stays hard, but it gets easier.”

—Hamed, Lebanon

By amplifying the voices of LGBT activists from the Middle East and North Africa and inviting them to share their personal stories and their experiences as activists, this project seeks to examine all that is possible beyond victimhood.

Read the full report >>

Read more on Human Rights Watch’s work on LGBT Rights »

Read more on Human Rights Watch’s work in the Middle East & North Africa »


Resources

Contacts in your local community.

Algeria

Alouen
@AAlouen
https://facebook.com/AAlouen

TransHomoDz
www.transhomosdz.org
@TRANSHOMOSDZ
https://facebook.com/LGBTQIAlgerie

Mahabba
https://facebook.com/CollectifMahabba/?fref=gc&dti=745007802265670&hc_location=ufi

Le collectif féministe d'Alger

Egypt

Bedayaa
@Bedayaa1

Mesahat
@Mesahat1

Rainbow Egypt
@rainbowegyptorg

Solidarity with LGBT Egypt
https://solidaritywithegyptlgbt.wordpress.com
@swelgbtq
https://facebook.com/swelgbtq

Iraq

Rasan Organization
www.rasanorg.org
@Rasan_Org
https://facebook.com/rasanorganization

Iraqueer
www.iraqueer.org
@IraQueer
https://facebook.com/IraQueer

Jordan

Rainbow Street
Site: https://t.co/FSzWCPHtlg
@RainbowStweet
https://www.facebook.com/RainbowStreetOrg

MyKali
Site (English): https://goo.gl/7zLNAo
Site (Arabic): https://goo.gl/77mkR4
@mykali_mag
https://www.facebook.com/mykalimag

LGBT Jordan
@LGBTJordan
https://facebook.com/LGBTIjordan

Lebanon

AFE
www.afemena.org
@AFEMENA
https://facebook.com/afemena.org

Helem
www.helem.net
@HelemLebanon
https://facebook.com/Official-Page-for-Helem-Lebanon-133916233311662

MOSAIC
www.mosaic-mena.news
@MOSAIC_MENA
https://facebook.com/MOSAIC.MENA

M-Coalition
www.m-coalition.org
@themcoalition
https://facebook.com/mcoalition

Morocco

Akalyat
www.akaliyatmag.com
@akaliyat1
@AkaliyatMag
https://facebook.com/Association.Akaliyat

UFL
@UnionFemLibre
https://facebook.com/UnionFeministeLibre

Mouvement alternatif pour les libertés individuelles (MALI)
https://medium.com/mali-maroc
@MALImaroc
https://facebook.com/MALIMaroc09

Palestine

Aswat
www.aswatgroup.org
@AswatGroup
https://facebook.com/aswat.voices

AL QAWS
www.alqaws.org
@alQaws
https://facebook.com/AlQawsorg?ref_type=bookmark

CTDC
www.ctdc.org
@CentreTDC
https://facebook.com/centretransnationaldevelopmentandcollaboration

Tunisia

Mawjoudin
www.mawjoudin.org
@Mawjoudin
https://facebook.com/mawjoudin.tn

Chouf
@ChoufTn
@ChoufMinorities
https://facebook.com/CHOUF-1513828662208035

Damj
www.damj.co
@AssociationDamj
https://facebook.com/damj.tunisie